About ASMS


ASMS Committees are in most cases recommended by the Board of Directors and are appointed by the President. The committees oversee specific functions of the society. Committee terms of two years are staggered. Face-to-face committee meetings are scheduled at the annual conference.

Asilomar Conference

Wendy Zhong (Merck), Chair, committee term ends 6/30/2021
David Arnott (Genentech), Past Chair, committee term ends 6/30/2020
Beatrix Ueberheide (New York University, Chair-Elect, committee term ends 6/30/2022
Vicki Wysocki (The Ohio State University), ASMS Board Past President, term ends 6/30/2020

Learn about the Asilomar Conference duties and responsibilities.

Awards and Research Awards

The Awards and Research Awards Committees are anonymous and are coordinated by the ASMS Secretary.  Learn about the Awards and Research Award Committees duties and responsibilities.

Corporate Liaison

Robert Hettich (ORNL), Chair, ASMS Vice-President Arrangements, term ends 6/30/2021
Michael Andersen (Evosep), term ends 6/30/2021
Jennifer Copeland (VICI), term ends 6/30/2021
Na Parra (Newomics), term ends 6/30/2022
Maureen Quaranta (Shimadzu), term ends 6/30/2022
Timothy Schleif (Agilent Technologies), term ends 6/30/2021
Nancy Wright-Ross (Bruker Daltonics), term ends 6/30/2021

Learn more about the Corporate Liaison Committee duties and responsibilities.

Digital Communications

Alexey Nesvizhskii (University of Michigan), Chair, ASMS Board Member-at-Large, term ends 6/30/2020
Stephanie Cologna (University of Illinois, Chicago), term ends 6/30/2020
Josh Eckels (LabKey), term ends 6/30/2021
Desmond Kaplan (KapScience), term ends 6/30/2020
Lindsay Pino (UPenn School of Medicine), term ends 6/30/2021
Hannes Roest (University of Toronto), term ends 6/30/2021

Learn about the Digital Communications Committee duties and responsibilities.


Jessica Prenni (Colorado State University), Chair, term ends 6/30/2020
Livia Eberlin
 (University of Texas, Austin), term ends 6/30/2021
Francisco Fernandez Lima
(Florida International University), term ends 6/30/2020
Carlos Larriba (IUPUI), term ends 6/30/2020
Scott McLuckey (Purdue University), term ends 6/30/2021
Vicki Wysocki (The Ohio State University), ASMS Past President, term ends 6/30/2020

The Diversity Committee is working on creation of their duties and responsibilities.


Erin Baker (North Carolina State University), Chair, ASMS Board Member-at-Large for Education, term ends 6/30/2020
Peggi Angel (Medical University of South Carolina), term ends 6/30/2020
Sarah Robinson (Genentech), term ends 6/30/2020

Learn about the Education Committee duties and responsibilities.


P. Jane Gale, Chair, ASMS Archivist/Historian
Glen Jackson (University of West Virginia), term ends 6/30/2020
Michael Grayson, ex officio
Mike Morris (Waters Corporation), term ends 6/30/2021
Philip Price (Neoteric Associates), term ends 6/30/2020
Laura Sanchez (University of Illinois, Chicago), term ends 6/30/2021

Learn more about the History Committee duties and responsibilities.


Susan Weintraub (UTHSC), Chair, term ends 6/30/2021
Jon Amster (University of Georgia), term ends 6/30/2021
Lucinda Hittle (Merck Research), term ends 6/30/2020
Sharon Pitteri (Stanford University), term ends 6/30/2020
Wilson Shou (Bristol Myers Squibb), term ends 6/30/2021

Learn about the Nominating Committee duties and responsibilities.


Leslie Hicks, Chair, ASMS Member-at-Large for Publications, term ends 6/30/2021
Theodore Alexandrov (EMBL), term ends 6/30/2020
Chris Anderton
(PNNL), term ends 6/30/2021
Neha Garg (Georgia Institute of Technology), term ends 6/30/2021
Joseph Loo (UCLA), JASMS Editor-in-Chief, ex officio
Candice Ulmer (CDC), term ends 6/30/2020

Learn about the Publications Committee duties and responsibilities.

Sanibel Conference

Shi Stone, Chair, committee term ends 6/30/2020
W. Andy Tao (Purdue University), Chair-Elect, committee term ends 6/30/2021
Lissa Anderson (NHMFL), Member, committee term ends 6/30/2022
Kevin Bateman (Merck & Co.), ASMS Treasurer, term ends 6/30/2020

Learn about the Sanibel Conference duties and responsibilities.