ASMS News & Views

Jul 20, 2015

ASMS Postdoctoral Awards

Three ASMS Postdoctoral Awards were presented at the 2015 ASMS business meeting in St. Louis to Dr. Martin Paine (Georgia Institute of Technology), Dr. Valentina Pirro (Purdue University) and Dr. Gloria Sheynkman (Harvard Medical School). These awards, provided annually, are open to ASMS members who are currently appointed as a postdoctoral fellow in academia, industry, a government or national laboratory, or at a research institute in North America, within three years of completing their Ph.D. or equivalent degree. A $10,000 gift is provided to the institution or institution-related foundation in the name of each awardee for their exclusive use on activities that enhance the awardee's professional career development.

2015 ASMS Postdoctoral Award winners Martin Paine (Georgia Institute of Technology) and Valentina Pirro (Purdue University).

2016 Postdoctoral Award application deadline is November 30. Learn more and apply today.