ASMS News & Views

Jul 20, 2015

ASMS Undergraduate Student Awards

The ASMS Undergraduate Student Awards recognize undergraduate students whose academic achievements and interest in mass spectrometry research display a high level of excellence and distinction.  Applicants must be enrolled full time in an undergraduate degree program or within one month of graduation at the time of the conference, and be presenting author on an abstract submitted online for the ASMS annual conference. The Awards are intended to support ASMS conference travel. Conference attendance is required. Applicants may also participate in the conference poster competition for undergraduate students. Ten awards of $500 are conferred annually, along with free conference registration and a matted certificate.

2015 ASMS Undergraduate Student Award winners (left to right) Quintin Ferraris (Kean University), Nick van Huizen (Erasmus MC), Alexandra Plaviak (Duquesne University), James Matilla, Cheylene Tanimoto (Standford University), James Keating (University of Michigan), Haley Miller (Bowdoin College) Sydney Morris (George Washington University) and Danielle McDougall (University of Florida). Joshua Fischer (Wayne State University) not pictured.

2016 Undergraduate Student Awards. Deadline to apply is January 15, 2016. Learn more and apply for next year.