ASMS News & Views

Jul 20, 2015

ASMS Graduate Student Awards

ASMS Graduate Student Awards recognize graduate students whose academic achievements and current mass spectrometry research display a high level of excellence and distinction.  The annual Awards are intended to support ASMS conference travel. Conference attendance is required. Applicants must be ASMS student members who are in the 2nd year or more of a PhD degree program at the time of the conference, and are presenting author on an abstract submitted online for the ASMS annual conference. Seven awards for $1,000 each, as well as free conference registration and a matted certificate, were conferred during the 2015 ASMS business meeting.

2015 ASMS Graduate Student Award winners (left to right) Benjamin Diner (Princeton University), Nick Riley (University of Wisconsin-Madison), Mandy Phelps (University of North Texas), Vincent Sica (University of North Carolina-Greensboro), Xin Liu (University of Notre Dame), Albert Konijnenberg (University of Antwerp) and Chih Chiang Tsou (University of Michigan).

2016 Graduate Student Awards. Deadline to apply is January 15, 2016. Learn more and apply for next year.