News Detail

Retiring JASMS Editorial Board Members

01/18/2019 19:34:36

Retiring Editors JASMS 2019The Journal thanks eight members of the Editorial Board who retire after serving a six-year term from 01/01/2013 to 12/31/2018.  Peter B. Armentrout (Department of Chemistry, University of Utah, USA)

Stephen J. Blanksby (Central Analytical Research Facility, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia)

Kathrin Breuker (Institute of Organic Chemistry, University of Innsbruck, Austria)

David E. Clemmer (Department of Chemistry, Indiana University, USA)

Ron M. A. Heeren (MultiModal Molecular Imaging Institute, Maastricht University, The Netherlands

Kenzo Hiraoka (Clean Energy Research Center, University of Yamanashi, Japan

Victor Ryzhov (Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Northern Illinois University, USA)

Frantisek Turecek (Department of Chemistry, University of Washington, USA)

Editorial Board Members are invited by the ASMS Board of Directors based on several criteria, including being a frequent contributor and reviewer for the Journal. Duties of Editorial Board members include active support of the Journal’s editorial functions, i.e., reviewing manuscripts, encouraging submissions to JASMS, creative input, and participation in the annual Editorial Board meetings that are held during the ASMS Conference.

Photo caption: JASMS Editor-in-Chief, Joe Loo (2nd from left) with four of the retiring Editorial Board members (from left) Ron Heeren, Peter Armentrout, Stephen Blanksby, and Victor Ryzhov.